Go

Hello Everyone!

Well my time here has come to an end. It was so nice and fun while it lasted, but now I have to join the real world. Looking back at these few weeks, it’s so crazy to think how fast they went by! I’m just going to say a few closing words for my last post.

Right now Cassie and I are writing from the Starbucks on the side of Shiki Station. We moved out of Tachikawa Hall at 9am with the rest of the students from the program. It was hard to say goodbye to such a wonderful group of people. I feel so grateful to have met them.

Yesterday, we had our last Japanese Language course class. We had our presentations where it was split about half and half between Japanese and English. I definitely think my Japanese has improved from those beginning weeks of the program! That being said though, the presentation still brought on a lot of butterflies! After the presentation, we all went back to Tachikawa Hall for our Completion Ceremony and refreshments.

This trip was amazing. I really want to thank all of the students and staff at Rikkyo University for making this experience so wonderful. They were all so nice and welcoming. To the students that were in the program with me, I am forever grateful for your kindness. This trip would not have been as sweet without everyone in this program!

I also really need to thank Mandy and Sara. Without them, I would not have had this wonderful experience. Thank you so much for giving me this opportunity. I loved every second of my trip and you were the people who made it happen. Also, thank you so much for your help in the traveling portion. I always felt comfortable wherever I was because of your contact and help!

To my family, thank you guys so much for all of your help. I miss you lots and I will tell you all about the trip once I’m home!

Lastly, I need to thank Cassie. You were such a wonderful travel buddy and I would not have had half as much fun without you. We always talked about how happy we were that the other person was normal (…well normal enough ;)). I’m so happy I made a new friend out of this and I can’t wait to explore more of Virginia with you once we’re back!

~Zoe

Leave a comment